Friday, March 27, 2026

Nice win for the Red Sox

The Red Sox played some pretty darned good baseball yesterday and they beat the Reds 3-0.

Crochet had a great start, facing 24 batters over 6 innings, striking out 8 and walking 2 while giving up 2 hits.

He was follwed by Slaten, Whitlock and Chapman who each went 1 inning and holding the Reds to zero runs.

It's a nice way to start the season.

Game 2 of the 3-game series is tomorrow. First pitch is at 4:10pm


I just want to say that this sucks:

The economy is in the shitter, inflation is getting worse and the DJIA has dropped almost 8% over the last month.

Trump bankrupted almost every business he was involved in and now he's doing the same to us.


I have always been of the opinion that the Massachusetts State Legislature should be a part-time job.

By paying our state senators and legislators to work full-time, we encourage them to create new laws, most of which are stupid or meaningless.

We already have too many laws. We do not need any new ones.

Keep in mind that I'm not talking about making the bureaucrats part-time, just the legislators. We need the government to continue to function and that's what bureaucrats do - keep the government running. What we don't need are people whose only job is to make new laws.


Here are some links:

Thursday, March 26, 2026

That was a close one

The Bruins were down 3-2 in the third period and with 5 minutes left in the game, they managed to tie it up. Regulation ended in a 3-3 tie and then 38 seconds into the sudden death overtime peroid, the Bruins put one into the net and won the game 4-3.

They remain in the first wildcard slot and are once again tied in points with the Canadiens.
The Canadiens take on the Blue Jackets this evening and if they lose, the Bruins will move into third place. With only 10 games left in their regular season, this puts them in a very good spot to make the playoffs.

The Bruins next game is Saturday when they take on the Wild. Puck drops at 5:00pm.


The MLB season officially kicked off yesterday when the Yankees took on the Giants. The Yankees won 7-0 so the Red Sox have an uphill battle ahead of them.

The Red Sox opening day game against the Reds starts at 4:10 this afternoon which is why this post is kinda early.

There will be an update to this post at some point this evening with the results of the game.


At one point, I thought she was kinda smart. I mean, she speaks several languages, she got out of a shitty life using the tools that her god gave her and then she married a rich married guy for his money. That's some pretty smart thinking.

Then she goes and does something like this...

This is probably one of the dumbest ideas floated by a first lady since Nancy Reagan came out and told teenagers to, 'Just Say No'.


Here are some links:

Wednesday, March 25, 2026

That didn't go well

The Bruins needed to win last nights game and they did not win.

The Canadiens needed to lose last nights game and they did not lose.

The Bruins are still in the first wildcard slot but now they are two points behind the Canadiens.

Tonight they take on the division-leading Sabres so I don't have high hopes for them. It's going to be a tough three periods.


Either The Very Stable Genius is hallucinating or he's lying.

My guess is he's lying because that's what he does. He lies.

He lied when he said an ex-president told him he wished that he (the ex-president) had done what Trump did to Iran.

He lied when he said the US was in talks with Iran.

He lied when he said he had proof that he won the 2020 election, inciting his cult to attack and take over the US Capital for the first time since the War of 1812.

He lied when he said more people attended his inaguration than any other presidential inaguration.

I suspect that pretty much every word out of his mouth is a lie and it's been that way since he was a little kid.


The annual MLB predictions are out and it appears that the one thing everyone can agree on is that the Rays will suck this season.

As alawys, I'm pretty sure these people are all full of shit. They make up a prediction because their boss tells them to make a prediction. There are no brain cells devoted to making their choices.


Herre are some links:

Tuesday, March 24, 2026

They got whooped

The Red Sox played their final spring training game today and they got their ass kicked.

The Twins beat them 15-6.

I am currently do not know if Ranger Suarez sucks or if he just had a bad day. He pitched 4⅓ innings and gave up 8 earned runs. When you give up 8 runs over 4 innings, that's not good.

So now the season begins. They will play their first game on Thursday when they start a 3-game series against the Reds.


The Bruins take on the Maple Leafs tonight and as I've been saying for the last few weeks, it's a must-win for them.

The Canadiens take on the Hurricanes this evening and as I've been saying for the last few weeks, it's a must-lose for them.

Both games start at 7:00.


Here are some links:

Monday, March 23, 2026

Good game.

The Red Sox played a pretty good game today with what I suspect will be the opening day lineup.

They ended up losing 9-6 to the Twins but that was because Cora pulled the starters in the seventh/eighth innings and put in players that aren't even AAA guys.

They play their final game tomorrow. This will also be against the Twins and first pitch is at 1:05.

And yes, NESN will be carrying the game.


Here are some links: